comments 2

Welcome

Welcome to my blog!  My name is Amanda Berry, and my lovely Mum taught me how to knit when I was a little girl, but I never progressed beyond a scarf for my teddy bear.  More than 20 years later, I picked up the needles again and soon got hooked on knitting.  

I started making little knitted toys, but struggled to find any patterns that I really liked.  As necessity is the mother of invention, I started designing my own toys.  I was inspired to sell knitting patterns after several people asked me if they could buy my designs.

In this blog, I hope to keep my fans up to date with my new designs, and also pass on some helpful tips and tutorials for making knitted toys.  I hope you enjoy my designs, and thank you for visiting my blog.  I continue to create new designs, so please visit again to see what is new.

2 Comments

  1. Allegheny

    I just bought some patterns and am very excited to try them out. I love how detailed and easy to read your patterns are. The only thing missing is how to do I-cord.

    You should consider writing a book. There are so few good (cute) patterns for knitted toys and yours would sell great in the U.S. Can’t wait to see more!

    • Thank you for your lovely comments! I will write a tutorial on how to make i-cord and post to my blog soon.

      Thank you again and best wishes

      Amanda

Leave a Reply

